A dream Catcher

Last day of the week and the sun has come out for us. This is a paper plate dream catcher. There are hundreds of ‘How To’ but this is the one I did for a birthday a few years ago. Most of the mums ended up doing them with instructions of colour choices etc of the children!!

You will need a paper plate and a hole puncher. Cut out the circle that is already there for you on a paper plate.Make as many hole punches as you like . I have done 6.
You will need some thread or wool. Beads if you have for later.
If you are painting your plate I would do this next and let it dry. If you are going to use soft pastels I would leave till the end so you don’t get covered in them. So next you need to thread through the top of your plate and then you are going to loop through each hole.
Unfortunately thread and cats equal slight disaster!!!!
So once all the way round instead of through the holes you want to loop the thread at the bottom of each triangle and you keep doing that till the end.
Due to cat I accidentally missed out a triangle so it ended up like this. I like mistakes so put the thread through the hole nearest and now just need to add any finishing touches.

So here is one I made at a birthday with more time and no cat !!! So you can see how intricate it can be . I have added some stickers, beads and some paper shapes ( from the left over piece of the paper plate). You can embellish with paper feathers, pom moms, beads etc etc. Have fun and have a lovely weekend, hopefully crafting!!

Published by readysteadyglue

Hello ! I am a single mum to a whirlwind of a boy!I love crafting with and for him .My degree was Fashion Design BA at Trent Poly and I love all things design from illustrating to taps!!! I hope you join me on my journey into blogging with hopefully lots of fun craft ideas and book reviews.

One thought on “A dream Catcher

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started