Books to read

In general I do choose books by their covers. When my son was small there was a great book scheme in Wales and every child was given a book at a certain age which was fantastic. We got ‘You Choose’ by Pippa Goodhart,I would never have chosen this book but my son loved it and would spend ages choosing his favourite picture in each section and wanting to talk about that choice etc. I would highly recommend this book for little ones.

This next book I did choose for the cover!!!! Wed Wabbit by Lissa Evans. We read this when it came out in PB last year. I found this book hilarious, totally original and has a good moral. The main character Fidge , who is not likeable and her equally unlikeable cousin are propelled into a crazy world . I don’t want to give anything away but if you have watched The Princess Bride, like the priest in that , there is a character who can’t pronounce the letter ‘r ‘. Plus there is rhyming going on!! We absolutely loved this book.

If you do buy books please support your local independent book store.My local bookstore is Griffin Books in Penarth and if you are local they are delivering free within Penarth ( £3 p+p beyond).If you do read ,or have read either books please let other people know what you think of them in the comments box.

Published by readysteadyglue

Hello ! I am a single mum to a whirlwind of a boy!I love crafting with and for him .My degree was Fashion Design BA at Trent Poly and I love all things design from illustrating to taps!!! I hope you join me on my journey into blogging with hopefully lots of fun craft ideas and book reviews.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started