One of my favourite book series.

I don’t even remember how we found this series but we did and it is the only book my son has ever read on his way to school!! The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger.There are 6 books in the series.They are funny because Dwight’s friends are trying to work out if the origami yoda he is bringing to school is all knowledgeable! But it also covers quite a few upsetting issues ( I cried in the second book) like bullying and friendship so it was a great book to read with my son so we talked about the issues brought up while reading.Each book comes with a ‘how to’ origami figure,all Star Wars related which was brilliant fun. Tom Angleberger has a great website to check out in relation to the books. I loved this clever, funny,sad series .

Published by readysteadyglue

Hello ! I am a single mum to a whirlwind of a boy!I love crafting with and for him .My degree was Fashion Design BA at Trent Poly and I love all things design from illustrating to taps!!! I hope you join me on my journey into blogging with hopefully lots of fun craft ideas and book reviews.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started